3rd August 2016-Interlude: Message to a Friend (I hope that you will know who you are)

Meggie my dear friend (see the liberties I’m taking now…giving you my own term of endearment…I ask you!!!)

I can’t tell you how may times a day you are in my thoughts but please know that you are.

I realise now more than ever before that I have been so lucky to have been able to watch my son, Jacob-can you believe that???, grow into a beautiful young man of 25 and to have the privilege of knowing that he is going to be okay in life.

I love life with a passion, I do Meghan…but if I could trade places with you tonight and give you that gift I have had, I would. I would, without question or hesitation and I know that it seems so easy to say those words because we both know that trading places is an impossibility.

So…more stupid words from me… I have sent you more stupid words than anyone could possibly know what to do with but I have nothing else to offer you…I don’t even live close enough to offer you food or hugs…I wish that I did…

But for what it’s worth Meghan, you have made a footprint on my heart and your life, so far away from my shores, matters…what is happening to you breaks my heart.

…in spirit, in love, I am walking along side you and holding your hand and I’m so grateful that you came into my life.

2 thoughts on “3rd August 2016-Interlude: Message to a Friend (I hope that you will know who you are)

  1. Roobiee, you make my heart smile! I cannot believe your son is Jacob too! I know in my heart that you would do anything but I also know that I am not alone in this. It is people like you, my sweet friend, that keep me going strong and knowing that I’m doing the right thing. You are touched my life and I promise you are not alone either. Together, we will cry tears of happiness, sadness and strength. We will rise from the ashes and be reborn in the love we are given. 💚💚💚 xoxoxo

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

